Our Story

1996

Nowcom begins operating as an ISP

2002

DealerCenter initial release to market

2005

Nowcom releases Dealer Desktop DMS

2008

Nowcom hits 4,000 producing dealers

2010

DealerCenter DMS is launched and reached 10K producing dealer

2011

Nowcom starts Nowcom Global Services in the Philippines

2012

LA Business Journal recognizes Nowcom in the top 100 fastest growing companies

2015

Nowcom launches Carharmony and DealerCenter DMS 2.0

2016

Nowcom launches Carzing

About Us

Nowcom Corporation is a technology company, developing technology solutions for the automotive and financial services verticals. Nowcom is one of seven companies within The Hankey Group ($5.5 billion in assets) , based in Los Angeles, CA. The Hankey Group enables Nowcom to produce industry-leading technology, ranging from its flagship product DealerCenter (Dealer Management System) to developing the first of its kind, fully automated finance decision engine to sites like BuyMCar.com. Nowcom has the resources and the right people to bring relevant technology solutions to life that enable our customers to scale and thrive beyond expectations.

Incorporated: 1996

Head Quarters: Los Angeles, CA

Employees: Over 450

Our Mission

Nowcom’s mission is to provide innovative technology and business solutions to our clients so they can achieve a sustainable competitive advantage within their market.

Our Core Values

Integrity

Integrity and honesty are at the core of our business.

We work to be a responsible partner to those who place their trust in us, conducting business in a way that is inclusive, transparent, and respectful.

Because we “do what we say and say what we do”, we have gained the trust of all our partners, employees and customers.

Our employees will conduct themselves ethically with professionalism, trustworthiness and sincerity.

Collaboration

We value and consider each employee an essential asset and embrace diversity, collaboration and teamwork.

We treat people with dignity and respect and help them grow personally and professionally.

We believe in always learning and challenging the status quo without disrespecting the values and opinions of individuals or groups.

We believe in having fun in what we do and are proud of our corporate community.

Execution

We are always striving to provide innovative industry-leading solutions and putting them into practice successfully.

We believe in being agile and moving quickly and decisively to meet our clients’ needs with a sense of urgency.

We are passionate about achieving the highest standard of quality in all our products and services we offer.

We maintain an intense focus and dedication on meeting customer needs.

Leadership Team

Don Hankey

Founder/CEO

hankey@nowcom.com

323 • 692 • 8888

Rufus Hankey

Chairman

rufus@nowcom.com

323 • 692 • 8933

Bret Hankey

President of Hankey Group

bret@nowcom.com

323 • 692 • 4053

Matt Mee-Lee

COO & General Counsel

mmeelee@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6944

Ricky Li

Sr. VP of Software Development

rli@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6880

Jesse Martin

Sr. VP of Sales

jesse@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6806

Vaibhav Deshpande

VP of Software Development

vdeshpande@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6379

Robert Kozak

VP of Developer Operations

rkozak@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6031

Andrew Gunawan

VP Infrastracture

agunawan@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6052

Don Borgmeyer

VP of Product Development

dborgmeyer@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6459

Glen Suares

AVP of Software Development

gsuares@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6035

Rahul Sonthalia

AVP of Software Development

rsonthalia@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6905

Brian Ward

VP of Dealer Operations

bward@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6506

David Lee

Director of Database Development

dlee1@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6048

Florence Aquino

Director of QA

faquino@nowcom.com

323 • 746 • 6183

Nowcom recognized as one of the 100 Fastest Growing Private Companies in 2012

The 2012 Awards Reception was held at the SLS Hotel in Beverly Hills where the selected Companies gathered to learn their actual ranking in the Top 100. A newcomer in the list, Nowcom Corporation received the 49th Ranked Company with almost 200 employees in two countries posting with a 40% YOY increase in revenues.

– The Los Angeles Business Journal